A Grand Lodge cannot be created until there are five Odd Fellow Lodges within a State.
The First was Granite #1 in Nashua on September 11, 1842.
The Second  was Hillsborough #2 in Manchester on December 21, 1843.
The Third was Wecohamet #3 in Dover on December 23, 1843.
The Fourth was Washington #4 in Somersworth on February 2, 1844
The Fifth was White Mountain #5 in Concord on February 7 1844.

On July 9 1844 the First Grand Lodge Session was held on July 9 1844 in Concord.
The following people were elected.
 Grand Master: David Philbrick
 Deputy Grand Master: Eben Francis
 Grand Warden: Walter French
 Grand Secretary: George H. H. Silsby
 Grand Treasurer: Charles T Gill
 Grand Chaplain: G. W. Montgomery

A petition was sent to the Grand Lodge of the United States and at the 1844 session in Baltimore, Maryland on September 5 1844 a dispensation was given to the Grand Lodge of New Hampshire and the charter was formally signed on September 16 1844. 


Modify Website

© 2000 - 2019 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting